New Music: David Phelps

A new album from one of the most beautiful voices around, David Phelps, releases today. This album, One Wintry Night is a must-have for any holiday music collection.

David's version of "O Holy Night" from the Gaither music collection is the best, most moving arrangement of the song that I have ever heard. The version on this album recaptures the magic of that version with a slightly contemporary flair. It will still send chills down your spine.

1. Prelude: O Come O Come Emmanuel
2. The Singer (Let There Be Light)
3. Hallelujah!
4. Blue Christmas
5. Interlude: Lully, Lullay (with What Child Is This?)
6. Away In A Manger (with Sleep Little Baby)
7. One Wintry Night
8. If Everyone Believed
9. If Christmas Never Came
10. Interlude: Silent Night
11. O Holy Night (the highlight of the album)
12. Hark The Herald!
13. One King (beautiful duet with Sonya Isaacs from The Isaacs, another of my favorite vocalists)
14. Interlude: Santa Claus Is Coming To Town
15. Santa Claus Tonight


Artist Spotlight: Mike Birbiglia

I first heard about Mike Birbiglia on the morning show of my local radio station. They played a couple of his clips, which were hilarious. Check him out below.